The afternoon vlog

Published on by Mélina J.

Guest starring Baby Dog...and the alarm clock... Well, I like to have the date in my vlogs, as I don't always upload in chronological order...

Well, they've been spraying insecticide as there was a dengue alert in the region... (This vlog was filmed last month...) And yeah, you can tell... (Nope, I wasn't having a cold... My nose, well, it's always more or less swollen nowadays, but yeah...)

That's the kind of stuff which stinks like ammonia... At least you know when they've been spraying it, and can avoid going to the park. A lot of other insecticides (which very often contain propylene glycol) are odorless, that's way more problematic...

Well, butterflies disappeared too... :-/

Anyway, i think that after all that spraying, I don't really need to bother with repellents. There are natural things that can repel mosquitoes (Nope, I'm not talking about essential oils, which are often full of propylene glycol, which is a strong insecticide by itself and kills bugs by blocking their nervous system within a few seconds. Yeah, that's the same chemical that is widely used in processed food/drinks....).

But, the problem with natural repellents is that citronella is also a repellent for dogs, and I've read somewhere that geraniums are toxic for dogs... So... I don't know if there are other ones. Usually, turning the air con on and going on a hunt is enough, but yeah...

So, you can also see that I'm soooo late in the editing of my videos. I don't really have an excuse, actually. I don't even know. Sorry about that... ^_^ Sometimes I watch people's daily vlogs, and even if it's their actual job, I'm really wondering how they manage to make at least a vlog a day, with the editing and all... Seriously, how ? I'm really admiring...

Anyway, there are more videos to come, soonish... ^_^